RefWorks  Tags: refworks write-n-cite  

Export database citations to RefWorks to generate bibliographies, footnotes, etc. into various styles - MLA, APA, CSE, and more
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ben.edu/refworks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

Link to RefWorks

  • Link to RefWorks  
    Use this link to:
    - Login to RefWorks
    - Register for RefWorks
    - Manage your citations and more!
 

Important !

IMPORTANT: RefWorks requires the ability to create pop-ups on your computer when importing citations from databases and when creating bibliographies. When using RefWorks, always disable any pop-up blockers or set www.refworks.com as a site allowed to create popups.

Write-N-Cite

Write-N-Cite allows RefWorks users to insert reference citations in a paper with the click of a button. It also helps generate a bibliography for your paper. 

  • Write-N-Cite Download Page  
    To use Write-N-Cite with RefWorks you must download a small utility program to your computer.
  • How to use Write-N-Cite  
    Includes directions on how to install the Write-N-Cite software as well as how to use this tool to create references and bibliographies.
 

Step-by-Step Instructions on How to Use RefWorks

  • Link to the RefWorks User's Guide  
    Learn how to:
    - register and set up your RefWorks account
    - export references (includes instructions for specific databases)
    - organize references (learn about the effective use of folders)
    - manage references (learn how to view, edit, or delete references)
    - create a bibliography and format a paper
  • Link to Video and Print Tutorials  
    - These tutorials are self-paced so you can pause, rewind, fast forward and pick and choose which modules of information interest you most.
    - Text versions are also available to download or print.
  • Quick-Start Guide  
    Illustrates some of the basic features of RefWorks in a concise, printable handout.
  • RefWorks Fundamentals Workbook  
    Designed to guide you through some of the basic features of using RefWorks: creating your database, managing your references and generating bibliographies.
    Use in conjunction with the RefWorks Fundamentals tutorial .
  • RefWorks Advanced Features Workbook  
    Designed to guide you through some of the advanced features of using RefWorks.
    Use in conjunction with the RefWorks Advanced Features tutorial.
 

Database Instructions

Sample Database searches with Export to RefWorks Instructions:

RefWorks Webinars

  • Link to the Webinars  
    Among the current offerings:
    - RefWorks in 15 minutes
    - 4 ways to create bibliographies
    - RefMobile
    - and more!

 

Librarian

Profile ImageJoan Hopkins
Contact Info:
Instruction Librarian
KN 241
(630) 829-6052
Send Email

Subjects:
Federal Government Publications, French Language & Literature

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait