Call Numbers and Locations
5th Floor of Kindlon Hall:
500 - 599 Natural Science
600 - 699 Applied Science and Technology
eBooks
Want to access reference materials online? Here are some great sources for eBooks and encyclopedias.
- STAT!Ref Available off-site.
A cross-searchable, healthcare reference that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools. - Gale Virtual Reference Full text access to: Encyclopedia of Bioethics, Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, Genetics
Available off-site. - ebrary Available off-site.
Electronic collection of approximately 44,000 books in the Academic Complete collection which includes 16 key subject areas. - AccessScience Available off-site.
Full text of the 10th edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus news, recent developments in research, scientists' biographies, and links to related Web sites. - Google Books Free, available online.
Search for "medical" books, and then select "Full view only" from the drop down menu to view the titles which are available in their entirety.
Can't Find Your Book?
That title may not be in our collection. Please submit a purchase suggestion! Submit a link to the Amazon page for your suggestion. And don't forget: you can still access many titles through our InterLibrary Loan service!
Catalog Quick Search
Medical Reference Materials
These are just a few of the reference books available at the library. All reference materials are located behind the Reference Librarian's Desk on the 2nd floor. To view the Reference collection online, visit the the library catalog.
Magill’s medical guide. - 3rd rev. ed.
Call Number: R 610.3 M194 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 1587651629
ACP Medicine: a Publication of the American College of Physicians
Call Number: R 616 A5125 2004/05
ISBN/ISSN: 0970390289
Dorland’s illustrated medical dictionary - Newman W. Dorland
Call Number: R 610.3 D711 2000
ISBN/ISSN: 0721662544
The Merck index : an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals - 13th ed.
Call Number: R 615.103 M555 2001
ISBN/ISSN: 0911910131
Librarian |
Education BS Chemisty, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign; MS Library Sciences, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign |
Description
Loading content... please wait


Submit a Link

