Jump To:
Art History
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information for your research projects.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information for your research projects.
Popular Reading Collection
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Current best-sellers for recreational reading
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Current best-sellers for recreational reading
Project Muse
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
International Business
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Locate information on countries, international trade & marketing, and more.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Locate information on countries, international trade & marketing, and more.
Lexis-Nexis Academic
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Stat-USA
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Stat-USA has ceased operation. Use this guide to locate statistical information previously offered in this database.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Stat-USA has ceased operation. Use this guide to locate statistical information previously offered in this database.
WRIT102: Business
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
WRIT102: Social Science
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
Speech
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
Constitution of the United States
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
EDUC 631: Reading & Literacy
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Library content area for the blended MED program
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Library content area for the blended MED program
Education
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Library support for undergraduate students in elementary education
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Library support for undergraduate students in elementary education
Annual Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Timely collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Timely collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
Bioethics
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide to resources in the life sciences, the health sciences, law and politics, philosopy and religious studies.
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide to resources in the life sciences, the health sciences, law and politics, philosopy and religious studies.
Genetics: Springfield
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
This guide was prepared for Torrie Buchanan's BIOL 250 (Genetics) course.
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
This guide was prepared for Torrie Buchanan's BIOL 250 (Genetics) course.
Government Documents - Science
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Locate scientific research conducted by government agencies
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Locate scientific research conducted by government agencies
Medicine
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
One-stop shop for medical information and resources from the library and beyond!
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
One-stop shop for medical information and resources from the library and beyond!
Nursing Research - Basic Skills
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
Psychology
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Science Direct
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Science Direct is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical full text research.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Science Direct is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical full text research.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Wiley Online Library
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Art History
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information for your research projects.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information for your research projects.
Constitution of the United States
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
History
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
HUMN 230: Baptism of Europe
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Designed to support your research projects in this course.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Designed to support your research projects in this course.
HUMN 250: Contemporary World
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research projects assigned in this course.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research projects assigned in this course.
Project Muse
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
French Language & Literature
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
HUMN 230: Baptism of Europe
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Designed to support your research projects in this course.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Designed to support your research projects in this course.
HUMN 250: Contemporary World
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research projects assigned in this course.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research projects assigned in this course.
Lexis-Nexis Academic
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.
Literature
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
LITR108: Springfield
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide provides information for students in sections of LITR 108 taught on the Springfield campus.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide provides information for students in sections of LITR 108 taught on the Springfield campus.
Project Muse
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Spanish Language and Literature
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
WRIT102: Literature
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
Constitution of the United States
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
Government Documents
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Information on how to locate and use federal and Illinois state documents
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Information on how to locate and use federal and Illinois state documents
Government Documents - Science
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Locate scientific research conducted by government agencies
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Locate scientific research conducted by government agencies
HUMN 250: Contemporary World
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research projects assigned in this course.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research projects assigned in this course.
Illinois Documents
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Information from various agencies of the State of Illinois
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Information from various agencies of the State of Illinois
Law
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects. Learn how to locate law books, databases and research sites and find information on the Constitution, Congress, the Supreme Court and more.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Learn to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects. Learn how to locate law books, databases and research sites and find information on the Constitution, Congress, the Supreme Court and more.
Lexis-Nexis Academic
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.
Political Campaigns & Elections
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
A guide to national and Illinois state resources
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
A guide to national and Illinois state resources
Political Science
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
Project Muse
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Stat-USA
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Stat-USA has ceased operation. Use this guide to locate statistical information previously offered in this database.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Stat-USA has ceased operation. Use this guide to locate statistical information previously offered in this database.
Statistics Sources
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Locate authoratative stastical information from both print and online resources.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Locate authoratative stastical information from both print and online resources.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
WRIT102: Social Science
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
APA - 6th Edition
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Your source for information about APA style rules and guidelines
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Your source for information about APA style rules and guidelines
Project Muse
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
Psychology
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to locate and retrieve quality information to support your research projects.
Psychology: Springfield
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This library guide was prepared for Pat Giacomini's PSYC C100 sections.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This library guide was prepared for Pat Giacomini's PSYC C100 sections.
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
WRIT102: Social Science
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
Bioethics
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide to resources in the life sciences, the health sciences, law and politics, philosopy and religious studies.
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide to resources in the life sciences, the health sciences, law and politics, philosopy and religious studies.
Catholic Links
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Some basic links to help you learn more about the Catholic Church
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Some basic links to help you learn more about the Catholic Church
Catholic Social Teaching
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
This guide includes principles of Catholic social teaching, prayer materials, small group resources, tools for action, and multimedia such as videos and podcasts.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
This guide includes principles of Catholic social teaching, prayer materials, small group resources, tools for action, and multimedia such as videos and podcasts.
Conscience Protection & Religious Freedom
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The freedom of conscience for which the Catholic Church and other groups are fighting is the freedom to live one's life according to one's faith, without having to compromise that very same faith.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The freedom of conscience for which the Catholic Church and other groups are fighting is the freedom to live one's life according to one's faith, without having to compromise that very same faith.
Project Muse
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
Religious Studies
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This guide will help you conduct research on topics related to religion and theology.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This guide will help you conduct research on topics related to religion and theology.
Theology of the Body
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Pope John Paul II devoted the first major teaching of his pontificate to calling everyone to an authentic understanding and living out of what it means to be created male and female in the image and likeness of God.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Pope John Paul II devoted the first major teaching of his pontificate to calling everyone to an authentic understanding and living out of what it means to be created male and female in the image and likeness of God.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Year for Priests
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Pope Benedict XVI has declared a Year for Priests beginning with the Solemnity of the Sacred Heart of Jesus on June 19, 2009. The year will conclude in Rome with an international gathering of priests with the Holy Father from June 9-11, 2010.
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Pope Benedict XVI has declared a Year for Priests beginning with the Solemnity of the Sacred Heart of Jesus on June 19, 2009. The year will conclude in Rome with an international gathering of priests with the Holy Father from June 9-11, 2010.
Year of Faith
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
October 11, 2012 - November 24, 2013. Materials to help you grow in your understanding of the Catholic faith.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
October 11, 2012 - November 24, 2013. Materials to help you grow in your understanding of the Catholic faith.
Year of the Eucharist
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2011
The Diocese of Joliet will observe a special Year of the Eucharist beginning on Holy Thursday, April 1, 2010 with the Mass of the Lord’s Supper. This celebration will conclude on June 26, 2011 – the Solemnity of the Body and Blood of the Lord.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2011
The Diocese of Joliet will observe a special Year of the Eucharist beginning on Holy Thursday, April 1, 2010 with the Mass of the Lord’s Supper. This celebration will conclude on June 26, 2011 – the Solemnity of the Body and Blood of the Lord.
A-Z Basics: LibraryToolbox
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Learn about Benedictine Library policies and services and find answers to frequently asked questions (FAQs)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Learn about Benedictine Library policies and services and find answers to frequently asked questions (FAQs)
Annual Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Timely collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Timely collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
APA - 6th Edition
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Your source for information about APA style rules and guidelines
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Your source for information about APA style rules and guidelines
Ben U Basics: Research
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide to the research process at the Benedictine Library
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide to the research process at the Benedictine Library
Citation Guides & Style Manuals
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Citing or documenting the sources used in your research serves two purposes: it gives proper credit to the authors of the materials used, and it allows those who are reading your work to duplicate your research and locate the sources that you have listed.
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Citing or documenting the sources used in your research serves two purposes: it gives proper credit to the authors of the materials used, and it allows those who are reading your work to duplicate your research and locate the sources that you have listed.
CSE
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2012
Council of Science Editors (CSE) is the standard citation style guide book for the natural and physical sciences Based on the 7th edition, 2006
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2012
Council of Science Editors (CSE) is the standard citation style guide book for the natural and physical sciences Based on the 7th edition, 2006
EBSCOHost
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
The EBSCOhost databases may be used to search for citations and abstracts of periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.) articles and other materials. Databases include Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, ERIC, MLA, PsychInfo and more.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
The EBSCOhost databases may be used to search for citations and abstracts of periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.) articles and other materials. Databases include Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, ERIC, MLA, PsychInfo and more.
Evaluation of Resources
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Use the resources in this guide to help you develop the critical evaluation skills to select the best books, journal ariticles, and web sites to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Use the resources in this guide to help you develop the critical evaluation skills to select the best books, journal ariticles, and web sites to support your research projects.
Government Documents
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Information on how to locate and use federal and Illinois state documents
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Information on how to locate and use federal and Illinois state documents
Illinois Documents
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Information from various agencies of the State of Illinois
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Information from various agencies of the State of Illinois
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Learn how to request and borrow materials from other libraries
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Learn how to request and borrow materials from other libraries
MLA Style Guide
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Guidelines for creating MLA citations for articles, books, encyclopedia articles, internet sources, and more. Based on the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Guidelines for creating MLA citations for articles, books, encyclopedia articles, internet sources, and more. Based on the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook.
Plagiarism
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn about how to prevent and detect plagiarism. Includes help in citing your sources and information on copyright and academic integrity.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn about how to prevent and detect plagiarism. Includes help in citing your sources and information on copyright and academic integrity.
Popular vs. Scholarly Resources
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Your instructor has required that you use scholarly, peer-reviewed, academic resources for your research paper. This guide will help you to identify and locate these types of resources.
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Your instructor has required that you use scholarly, peer-reviewed, academic resources for your research paper. This guide will help you to identify and locate these types of resources.
RefWorks
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Export database citations to RefWorks to generate bibliographies, footnotes, etc. into various styles - MLA, APA, CSE, and more
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Export database citations to RefWorks to generate bibliographies, footnotes, etc. into various styles - MLA, APA, CSE, and more
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Search Techniques
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Techniques to help you identify, develop, and locate relevant resources on your research topic
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Techniques to help you identify, develop, and locate relevant resources on your research topic
Stat-USA
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Stat-USA has ceased operation. Use this guide to locate statistical information previously offered in this database.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Stat-USA has ceased operation. Use this guide to locate statistical information previously offered in this database.
Statistics Sources
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Locate authoratative stastical information from both print and online resources.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Locate authoratative stastical information from both print and online resources.
Turabian
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
This is a quick reference guide to the Turabian citation style which is used widely in literature, history, and the arts.
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
This is a quick reference guide to the Turabian citation style which is used widely in literature, history, and the arts.
Annual Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Timely collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Timely collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
CSE
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2012
Council of Science Editors (CSE) is the standard citation style guide book for the natural and physical sciences Based on the 7th edition, 2006
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2012
Council of Science Editors (CSE) is the standard citation style guide book for the natural and physical sciences Based on the 7th edition, 2006
Environmental Science and Ecology
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Your source for ecology information from the library and beyond!
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Your source for ecology information from the library and beyond!
Government Documents - Science
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Locate scientific research conducted by government agencies
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Locate scientific research conducted by government agencies
Medicine
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
One-stop shop for medical information and resources from the library and beyond!
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
One-stop shop for medical information and resources from the library and beyond!
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Science Direct
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Science Direct is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical full text research.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Science Direct is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical full text research.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Wiley Online Library
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Project Muse
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Access full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. Contains complete content of every article, including charts, graphics and images. Articles are available in both HTML or PDF format.
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
Sociology
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This is the sociology Research Guide. It covers what the field of sociology encompasses, the different types of sociological research, and the relevant resources that the Benedictine University libraries offer to patrons.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This is the sociology Research Guide. It covers what the field of sociology encompasses, the different types of sociological research, and the relevant resources that the Benedictine University libraries offer to patrons.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Web of Knowledge (formerly known as Web of Science) is today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
WRIT102: Social Science
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
APA - 6th Edition
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Your source for information about APA style rules and guidelines
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Your source for information about APA style rules and guidelines
EBSCOHost
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
The EBSCOhost databases may be used to search for citations and abstracts of periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.) articles and other materials. Databases include Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, ERIC, MLA, PsychInfo and more.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
The EBSCOhost databases may be used to search for citations and abstracts of periodical (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.) articles and other materials. Databases include Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, ERIC, MLA, PsychInfo and more.
Evaluation of Resources
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Use the resources in this guide to help you develop the critical evaluation skills to select the best books, journal ariticles, and web sites to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Use the resources in this guide to help you develop the critical evaluation skills to select the best books, journal ariticles, and web sites to support your research projects.
MLA Style Guide
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Guidelines for creating MLA citations for articles, books, encyclopedia articles, internet sources, and more. Based on the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Guidelines for creating MLA citations for articles, books, encyclopedia articles, internet sources, and more. Based on the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook.
Popular vs. Scholarly Resources
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Your instructor has required that you use scholarly, peer-reviewed, academic resources for your research paper. This guide will help you to identify and locate these types of resources.
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
Your instructor has required that you use scholarly, peer-reviewed, academic resources for your research paper. This guide will help you to identify and locate these types of resources.
Sage Premier
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology, and medicine.
APA - 6th Edition
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Your source for information about APA style rules and guidelines
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Your source for information about APA style rules and guidelines
Evaluation of Resources
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Use the resources in this guide to help you develop the critical evaluation skills to select the best books, journal ariticles, and web sites to support your research projects.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Use the resources in this guide to help you develop the critical evaluation skills to select the best books, journal ariticles, and web sites to support your research projects.
WRIT101: Person in Community - Writing Colloquium
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Use the links and documents posted in this guide to become acquainted with the tools and services available in the Library.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Use the links and documents posted in this guide to become acquainted with the tools and services available in the Library.
WRIT101: Springfield
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This is the library guide for sections of WRIT 101 taught on the Springfield campus.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This is the library guide for sections of WRIT 101 taught on the Springfield campus.
WRIT102: Business
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
WRIT102: Literature
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
WRIT102: Science
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
WRIT102: Social Science
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this page to guide you through the steps of the research process. These steps will help you to locate and evaluate information for your research project and to document the sources you locate.
WRIT102: Springfield
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This is the library guide for the sections of WRIT102 taught on the Springfield campus.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This is the library guide for the sections of WRIT102 taught on the Springfield campus.
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Benedictine University 5700 College Road Lisle, IL 60532 630-487-1788 Cell including texting 630-829-6055 - Office Send Email Education: B.S. in Advertising University of Illinois Champaign-Urbana; Master of Library and Information Science, Dominican University |

